Neatishead CofE Primary School

Federation Governors

Norfolk Governor Hub

Governors are one of the largest volunteer forces in the country and have an important part to play in raising school standards. The role of the governing board is absolutely key to the effectiveness of our school. Time and time again Ofsted (the national inspection body for schools) has noted that the most effective schools demonstrate effective leadership and management – including by the governing board.

The role of the governing board is a strategic one with three key functions:

  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.
  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff.
  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.

There is lots of useful help and advice regarding admissions at but please contact Helen Clarke in the school office on 01692 630241 orΒ if you have any enquires about our governors or how you become one.

Salhouse & Neatishead Federation Governors

Name Position Term of Office
Ms Julie Church Head Teacher N/A
Mr Steven Powles Parent Governor 19.03.2019
Mr Richard Barker Co-opted Governor, Chair
Ms Lucy Conway Parent Governor 31.10.2017
Mrs Laura Davies Staff Governor 31.10.2017
Mrs Angela Feeley Co-opted Staff Governor 31.10.2017
Mrs Jane Gay Co-opted Governor 15.07.2018
Mrs Jude McGill Co-opted Governor, Vice Chair 13.06.2020
Rev David Smith Bishop appointed foundation governor N/A
Mr Nick Drew PCC appointed Foundation Governor
Mrs Helen Clarke Clerk N/A